Staff Contact Details

Senior Leadership Team  
Head Teacher - Jayne McLaren headteacher@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Deputy Head - Laura Billingham laura.billingham@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head - Mark Brimson mark.brimson@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head - David Zell david.zell@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head - Matthew Hunt matthew.hunt@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Heads of Year  
Year 7 - Jake Rowell jake.rowell@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Year 8 - Sara Conran sara.conran@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Year 9 - Lauren Veitch lauren.veitch@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Year 10 - Cathryn Graham cathryn.graham@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Year 11 - Simon Greeves simon.greeves@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Administration   
Finance - Jo Davidson johanna.davidson@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Communications
Officer - Rachel Fisher
rachel.fisher@thehurst.school
Trips/Finance - Sarah Raspin  sarah.raspin@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Finance Manager - Philippa Lane philippa.lane@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Business Manager - Lynn McKenzie lynn.mckenzie@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Admissions - Julia Merritt julia.merritt@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Librarian/
Reprographics - Hayley Yalden
hayley.yalden@hurst.hants.sch.uk
SIMS Manager - Celest Warner celest.warner@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Senior SIMS and Exam Manager - Katie Yockney katie.yockney@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Site Manager - Khuram Durrani khuran.durrani@thehurst.school
Deputy Site Manager - Stephen Moore stephen.moore@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Site Assistants - David Morgan and Paul Moore

david.morgan@hurst.hants.sch.uk

paul.moore@hurst.hants.sch.uk

Pastoral Support  
Attendance Officer - Lynette Buttivant lynette.buttivant@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Medical/
Welfare Officer - Melanie Goddard
melanie.goddard@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Emotional Wellbeing Practitioner- Stephanie Ryan-Henney stephanie.ryan-henney@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Pupil Support Manager - Shelagh Parsons shelagh.parsons@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Pastoral Support Manager - Jack Parsons jack.parsons@hurst.hants.sch.uk
KS4 Support - Kayleigh Cadman kayleigh.cadman@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Safeguarding and Wellbeing Officer - Laura Oliver laura.oliver@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Behaviour Support Assistant - Julie Wells julie.wells@hurst.hants.sch.uk
KS3 Student Support Worker - Mia Humphreys mia.humphreys@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Art Department  
Head of Department - Libby Witney libby.witney@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Clare Gosling clare.gosling@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Rehanne Isaac rehanne.isaac@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Art Technician - Laura White laura.white@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Drama Department  
Head of Department - Luke Attridge luke.attridge@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Simon Greeves simon.greeves@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Anna Regan anna.regan@hurst.hants.sch.uk
English Department  
Head of Department - Claire Drag claire.drag@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head of Department - Shona Jury shona.jury@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Cathryn Graham cathryn.graham@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Rebecca Lindsay rebecca.lindsay@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Keryn Osterritter keryn.osterritter@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Dan Grinham dan.grinham@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Lee Hurrell lee.hurrell@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Charlotte Mann charlotte.mann@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Tom Davidson tom.davidson@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Laura Billingham laura.billingham@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Geography Department  
Head of Department - Dr Stephen Hennah steve.hennah@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Anna Croft anna.croft@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Sarah Woods sarah.woods@hurst.hants.sch.uk
History Department  
Head of Department - Nick Stoten nick.stoten@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Montana Elliott montana.elliott@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Rebecca Foster rebecca.foster@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Isobel Kermode isobel.kermode@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Charlotte Line charlotte.line@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Catherine Pettican catherine.pettican@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Laureanne Broton laureanne.broton@hurst.hants.sch.uk
IT Department  
Head of Department - Michael Reeves michael.reeves@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Veronica Bancroft veronica.bancroft@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Sian Head sian.head@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Learning Support Department  
Head of Learning Support - Debbie Morgan debbie.morgan@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Intervention Manager - Lindsay Ansell lindsay.ansell@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Liz Capel liz.capel@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Kathy Jones kathy.jones@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Jane Kinniburgh jane.kinniburgh@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Karen Rawlings karen.rawlings@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Zaneeta Black zaneeta.black@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Eloise Tipton  eloise.tipton@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Grace Durber grace.durber@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Jenny Seaborn jenny.seaborn@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Martin Turvey martin.turvey@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Helen Wallace helen.wallace@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Maths Department   
Head of Department - Chris Messenger chris.messenger@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head of Department - Ricky Jury ricky.jury@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Laraine Black laraine.black@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Sara Conran sara.conran@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Olivia O’Shea olivia.oshea@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Nadia Randall nadia.randall@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Steve McKenna stephen.mckenna@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Claire Hornsey claire.hornsey@hurst.hants.sch.uk
MFL Department  
Head of Department - Robert Goodfellow robert.goodfellow@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Shelley Mallinson shelley.mallinson@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Janina Turnbull (maternity leave) janina.knight@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Emmalene Ali emmalene.ali@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Alison Bryant  alison.bryant@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Music Department  
Head of Department - Keith Lines keith.lines@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Rheann Long rheann.long@hurst.hants.sch.uk
PE Department  
Head of Department - Simon Randall-Bird simon.randall@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head of Department - Dannii Randall-Bird dannii.bird@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Philippa Mackinnon philippa.mackinnon@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Jake Rowell jake.rowell@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Lauren Veitch lauren.veitch@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Science Department   
Head of Department - Emma Lister emma.lister@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head of Department - Cheryl Nicol cheryl.nicol@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head of Department - Ben Hayford ben.hayford@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Fiona Martins fiona.martins@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Morry Attridge morry.attridge@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Greg Brockbank greg.brockbank@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Olivia Simmons olivia.simmons@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Technology Department  
Head of Department - Adam Baker adam.baker@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head of Department - Sharon McManus sharon.mcmanus@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Sophie Mallinson sophie.mallinson@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Dan Yates daniel.yates@hurst.hants.sch.uk