Staff Contact Details

Senior Leadership Team  
Head Teacher - Jayne McLaren headteacher@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Deputy Head - Laura Billingham laura.billingham@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head - Mark Brimson mark.brimson@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head - Matthew Hunt matthew.hunt@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Staff Development (ELT) - Luke Attrridge luke.attridge@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Disadvantaged/Accelerated Reading (ELT) - Montana Elliott montana.elliott@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Heads of Year  
Year 7 - Simon Greeves simon.greeves@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Year 8 - Jake Rowell jake.rowell@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Year 9 - Sara Conran sara.conran@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Year 10 - Lauren Veitch lauren.veitch@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Year 11 - Cathryn Graham cathryn.graham@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Administration   
Finance Assistant - Jo Davidson johanna.davidson@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Communications
Officer - Rachel Fisher
rachel.fisher@thehurst.school
Finance Assistant - Sarah Raspin  sarah.raspin@hurst.hants.sch.uk
SLT PA/Admissions - Julia Merritt julia.merritt@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Librarian/
Reprographics - Hayley Yalden
hayley.yalden@hurst.hants.sch.uk
SIMS Manager/Reception - Celest Warner celest.warner@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Senior SIMS and Exam Manager - Katie Yockney katie.yockney@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Site Manager - Khuram Durrani khuran.durrani@thehurst.school
Site Assistant - Michael Eagles michael.eagles@thehurst.school
Site Assistant - Bradley Lucien bradley.lucien@thehurst.school
IT Manager - Stephen Cooper stephen.cooper@hurst.hants.sch.uk
IT Support - Robert Baxter robert.baxter@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Pastoral Support and The Wellbeing Centre  
Attendance Officer - Lynette Buttivant lynette.buttivant@hurst.hants.sch.uk
First Aid/Admin - Melanie Goddard melanie.goddard@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Wellbeing Interventions - Stephanie Ryan-Henney stephanie.ryan-henney@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Transition and Tier 2 Support Manager - Shelagh Parsons shelagh.parsons@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Pastoral Support Manager - Jack Parsons jack.parsons@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Careers and Pastoral Support Worker/Cover Manager - Kayleigh Cadman kayleigh.cadman@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Safeguarding Officer - Laura Oliver laura.oliver@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Isolation Supervisor/Cover Supervisor - Julie Wells julie.wells@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Pastoral Support Worker - Mia Humphreys mia.humphreys@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Cover Supervisor - Julie Wells Julie.wells@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Art Department  
Head of Department - Rehanne Isaac rehanne.isaac@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Clare Gosling clare.gosling@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Jason Parry-Wilson jason.parry-wilson@thehurst.school
Art Technician - Laura White laura.white@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Drama/Media Department  
Head of Department - Luke Attridge luke.attridge@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Simon Greeves simon.greeves@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Lily Beacall lily.beacall@thehurst.school
English Department  
Head of Department - Claire Drag claire.drag@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head of Department - Shona Jury shona.jury@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Cathryn Graham cathryn.graham@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Rebecca Lindsay rebecca.lindsay@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Keryn Osterritter keryn.osterritter@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Dan Grinham dan.grinham@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Maisie Webb maisie.webb@thehurst.school
Charlotte Mann charlotte.mann@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Grace Durber grace.durber@thehurst.school
Geography Department  
Head of Department - Abigail Dalby-Bowler abigail.dalby-bowler@thehurst.school
Anna Croft anna.croft@hurst.hants.sch.uk
History Department  
Head of Department - Nick Stoten nick.stoten@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Rebecca Foster rebecca.foster@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Isobel Kermode isobel.kermode@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Charlotte Line charlotte.line@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Catherine Pettican catherine.pettican@hurst.hants.sch.uk
IT Department  
Head of Department - Michael Reeves michael.reeves@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Sian Head sian.head@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Learning Support Department  
Lindsay Ansell lindsay.ansell@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Claire Hornsey (SENCO) claire.hornsey@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Liz Capel liz.capel@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Kathy Jones kathy.jones@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Jane Kinniburgh jane.kinniburgh@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Karen Rawlings karen.rawlings@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Zaneeta Black zaneeta.black@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Jenny Seaborn jenny.seaborn@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Martin Turvey martin.turvey@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Helen Wallace helen.wallace@hurst.hants.sch.uk
LSA - Michelle Brown michelle.brown@thehurst.school
LSA - Emma Gibbons emma.gibbons@thehurst.school
Maths Department   
Head of Department - Chris Messenger chris.messenger@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head of Department - Ricky Jury ricky.jury@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Laraine Black laraine.black@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Sara Conran sara.conran@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Olivia O’Shea olivia.oshea@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Nadia Randall nadia.randall@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Steve McKenna stephen.mckenna@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Duene Du Toit duene.dutoit@thehurst.school
MFL Department  
Head of Department - Robert Goodfellow robert.goodfellow@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Shelley Mallinson shelley.mallinson@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Linden Baxter linden.baxter@thehurst.school
Emmalene Ali emmalene.ali@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Alison Bryant  alison.bryant@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Music Department  
Head of Department - Keith Lines keith.lines@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Rheann Long rheann.long@hurst.hants.sch.uk
PE Department  
Head of Department - Simon Randall-Bird simon.randall@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head of Department - Dannii Randall-Bird dannii.bird@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Philippa Mackinnon philippa.mackinnon@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Jake Rowell jake.rowell@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Lauren Veitch lauren.veitch@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Science Department   
Head of Department - Emma Lister emma.lister@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head of Department - Cheryl Nicol cheryl.nicol@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head of Department - Ben Hayford ben.hayford@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Fiona Martins fiona.martins@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Morry Attridge morry.attridge@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Greg Brockbank greg.brockbank@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Olivia Simmonds olivia.simmonds@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Technology Department  
Head of Department - Adam Baker adam.baker@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Assistant Head of Department - Sharon McManus sharon.mcmanus@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Sophie Mallinson sophie.mallinson@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Dan Yates daniel.yates@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Tech Support - Sue Young sue.young@the hurst.school
Personal Development Learning (PDL) and RE Department  
Head of Department - Montana Elliott montana.elliott@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Vocational Studies Department  
Head of Department - Veronica Bancroft veronica.bancroft@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Tom Davidson tom.davidson@thehurst.school
Alternative Provision  
Head of Department - Anna Croft anna.croft@hurst.hants.sch.uk
Henry Craven henry.craven@thehurst.school